School of Rock – Day 2 – Basics and Foundations

SUMMARY

i learned anotherher’s song:) and fixed stuff

CLASSROOM

notes:

hole hole half whole whole whole half

andrew quan

4/3 major 3/4 minor 3/3 diminished

LAB

Exploring some more song at https://www.hooktheory.com/theorytab/charts/chart/top

songs with the dirtyyy jazz chorddd structureeee mmm

PRACTICE ROOM

my sound trap is busted so im just playing guitar and imagining theres cool effects and layering and whatnot

OUTSIDE / WALK / JOURNAL

i thought about how today i wanna go to the driving school and get my license so i dont have to illegally drive all the time, gonna be pretty inconvenient when the cop asks me for my license and i show him my school i.d. causing him to start beating the snot out of me. besides that ig i wanna maybe get some food to eat, tired today and a little bummed sound trap isnt working.

STUDIO

American Songwriter Andrea Stolpe’s series: How to Write a Song: Use Imagery and Small Moments

im supposed to summarize what i learned but i dont wanna watch these:(

CONTROL ROOM

i got garage band half working so 😀

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

today everything broke and was horrible again learned a song from hers tho so:) also the room was super cold today so tomorrow im bringing a hoodie and wearing a lot more shirt. also helped a lil in class today. im a class helpin mf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *