School of Rock – Day 11 – Collaboration and Growth – Part 1

SUMMARY

i pirated a 15 year old car video game on my computer and played it:)

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

i recorded a thing on my old sony cassette recorder

Goal Page: Progress For Today

  1. Welcome to show and tell!
  2. this is my music my kayden music i made it with the things in my room between legitimately actually genuinely solemnly dying in my bed (loud sorta)
turn down this one too its a bit loud

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

  • for today i listened to this. that is what i mean when i say i like bossa nova:)
  • and this
  • and this is another recording of the first one i linked

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

“…a seemingly simple experiment devised by Walter Mischel to test will power: put a kid in a room with a marshmallow, and tell her if she can resist eating it for 15 minutes, she can have 2 marshmallows. It turns out the kids who could wait were much more likely to be successful as adults. “- RadioLab.org – Your Future in a Marshmallow

  • i woulda gobbled that sh** up fr

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

  • i would like to say the almost inaudible singing in the first audio clip counts as songwriting. i dont remember what the lyrics were but it had a groove i think

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

screenshot from my ableton

this is how bad trying to make multiple songs in one project in ableton is. i forgot how much i hate ableton but the built in effects that i DID NOT pirate (yes i did) are why i stay with ableton. fl studio is a lot easier to organize.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • i learned that i can wake up at 2am before stupid school and do my stupid blog and be all caught up and stupid and dumb

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

  • this day i uploaded not ONE but TWO mp3 files so take that and like it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *